London: Ootd, fashion friends

 fun in the sun… (cold)

on Wednesday I visited the V&A in London with my fashion pals as we needed to collect some background research for our final projects as we are studying culture right now  – we also got to watch an underwear exhibition (bit…naughty)

London is my favourite city because there is so much culture and beauty and the fashion is incredible, London brings out the individuality in everyone and as it was LFW I definitely went all out on my outfit!!! I wont bore you with the overall’s of the trip so instead here’s some groovy pictures of me feeling myself an having the best time with my fashionista’s.

meg (in the red) lives for the Parisian style and always looks groovy in the most comfortable way and I envy that so much – as you can see I’m more of an all out and look at me person (attention hogger, absolutely shameless)   you can find meg here if you want more of her yummy face!!

Ootd (me again)

  • sports bra : Primark! (bargain!!)
  • white blazer – zara
  • pin stripped peg leg high rise trousers : Primark
  • shoes : Topshop
  • mood stone layered necklace : Primark

I brought the leopard print sports bra for the gym but it was just to cute not to wear – underwear is the new outerwear right? (why not) and paired it with these figure flattering peg legs, because I’m 5ft10 I often find it hard to get a decent pair of trousers with the right leg length and waist. Body proportions for females are always so difficult to accommodate because we are all so unique! the white blazer was to take my outfit back down to remotely acceptable in the winter, and I paired it with these boots because I never feel complete without a pair of heels – no matter your height heels both boost your posture but also look great with everything!

charlotte xx

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh so fabulous! You look like a professional model! 😀
    xoxo Kaitlyn https://highheelsnhighfashion.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. ciarralorren says:

    Just found your blog on zavifashion’s post and am already loving it! So looking forward to reading more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cutie! Thankyou❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your outfit and the poses! I also like the V & A museum. I’m always looking for new sports bras. I’m going to consider Primark now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much! Yes I definitely recommend checking them out x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

